Response to COVID-19 - We are open for business and ready to serve you! Learn More

Reviews For Around The Block Moving

See what our customers are saying

The guys were professional and courteous. They worked hard and were cheerful and made my move fun and stress free. All of my items were packed well and lovingly cared for. I hope I don’t need to for awhile but I will use them again. Keep up the good work guys!
Sonya Rachal
10/11/2021
Freddie, Gabe, & Mike were awesome! They worked with care & efficiency and really made moving as less stressful as possible! If I ever move again I won’t go any further than Around The Block Moving!!! Thanks guys!!!
Susan Waldroup
10/11/2021
I’ve used ATB Moving three consecutive times. The crew was very pleasant and did an excellent job loading/unloading my belongings. I have no complaints and will use them for my next move without hesitation.
Lisa Meyer
10/11/2021
Mike and Austin were awesome movers! Highly recommend them! They were on-time and super professional. They were very polite and hardworking. They were quick and efficient with their time. They wrapped our furniture and carefully moved our things. I will definitely use their services in our next move. Thanks again!
Damari Espinoza
10/11/2021
Great customer service, arrived on time. I moved from a 3 bedroom house in Richardson to a 3 bedroom house in Plano. They sent 4 guys out and got us moved in less time than estimated. They were careful and didn’t damage anything. All and all it was a great experience and I will absolutely be using them again.
Andy Sikes
6/18/2021
One of the best experiences I’ve ever had moving!! Professional, fast and friendly. They actually made moving fun with all the laughter. Highly recommend and if ever I move again. I would use them again!! Moving to the 3rd floor with no elevator is no joke.
Heidi Tyler
6/18/2021
Can’t recommend them more highly! They were able to move a large sofa into a high rise apartment that another very, very reputable mover was unable to navigate the freight elevator and hallways. Prompt, courteous, positive service from top to bottom!
Catherine Matthews
6/18/2021
Freddie and Trey were awesome!! They’ve moved me 3 times! They’re always fun, friendly and take great care with my mirrored items!! 100% would recommend and will be using them again!
Megan Firlik
6/18/2021
John, Shay, Eddie were tremendous! Very polite & courteous. They were prompt and very efficient and honest. The service was great and they took the extra steps when I needed help and assistance for non-related moving items. They took very good care of me but most importantly my furniture! I would recommend them to anyone trying to move. God bless these movers.
Beverly Horton
6/18/2021
I *HIGHLY* HIGHLY* HIGHLY* recommend these guys!!! They are extremely polite, on time, very professional, and took care of my property. I called to schedule a move 1 1/2 hours away and get a quote and they were able to get me in the books immediately. Everyone I spoke to was very nice and answered all of my questions. By far EASIEST AND FASTEST move I’ve ever made! I will definitely be calling AROUND THE BLOCK if I ever need to move again. Thanks guys for taking care of us!
Sara Ewton
6/18/2021
Around The Block Moving is awesome! Trey was extremely polite, professional, efficient, and punctual. He also gave a breakdown of all charges prior to moving any of our items. We will definitely keep ATB as our go to for future moves. Kudos to Trey!
Tonya Watson
6/18/2021
Antonio and Freddie were amazing. They had several stops and tasks to do and did them efficiently and with a smile. Very professional. I recommend and will use them again
Sue Swartz
6/18/2021
ATB is very efficient and stress free. Devonte and Trey were absolutely helpful and professional! They were so pleasant and fun to work with. Will be using ATB in the future!
Stef Schafner
6/18/2021
Great service. Sean and Freddie worked hard all day to get us moved. Very professional and courteous, both men communicated often, leading to no surprises. Their years of experience in the industry was obvious as they really knew what they were doing. I was referred by a friend who used them, and now I’m doing the same.
Mark Arvizu
6/18/2021
Trey and Xavian from Around The Block Moving were the epitome of efficiency. I recommend these guys for your next move. Careful, courteous and fast. Excellent!
Neil Carnes
6/18/2021

I can’t say enough good things about the ATB crew. We were faced with an eviction during the pandemic and ATB came through in a major way.

Justin Nygren
6/18/2021
The guys were professional and courteous. They worked hard and were cheerful. All of my items were packed well and lovingly cared for. I hope I don’t need to for awhile but I will use them again. Every move is blessed by their charity. They feed hungry families with a portion of your move fee and donate to breast cancer research. That’s just a bonus along with a special goodie bag to the customer. Keep up the good work guys!
Sonya Rachel
6/18/2021
Like many, I’ve had some NIGHTMARE experiences in the past when it comes to moving companies — my anxiety is now always through the roof the day of a move after a particular experience with a different place. But, I was pleasantly surprised when I received a text the day before my move from ATB to confirm, and then was called about 2 hours before they showed, and they called an hour when the ATB team was on their way. Clear communication! Good timing. They were friendly, patient and knew exactly what they were doing. I have some big furniture pieces and they were so nice – In the past I’ve had movers complain to my face. Not these guys! Use them if you need any kind of move, they’ll make your moving day so smooth! Dare I say, they make moving enjoyable? Thank you guys!!
Francie Ronan
6/18/2021

The movers who came to help us were outstanding! I’d definitely use them again and think you should do everything possible to keep them!

Dale C. Godby, PhD, PLLC
5/12/2020

Trey and Freddie were fast, friendly and efficient. They took the stress out of my move. Definitely a 5 star experience!

Jessica H.
12/16/2019

Trey and Freddie were champions!! Prompt, expedient, very considerate, respectful and easy to work with and speak with, careful with our belongings and made great attempts to protect things even though we neglected to provide blankets.

Would absolutely recommend to anyone and use again. Thank you fellows!

Kyle H.
12/16/2019

Jay and Vonn were great movers. They were quick, friendly, and helpful. They were honest with time and didn’t slow down to fill hours or try to nickel and dime me for random bits. AtB called to see how the move was going and they have great quality control. They told me about how their company has good ESG and outreach since they contribute a percentage of each move to feeding the hungry and a bit more to fight breast cancer. I even got a free gift!

Alexander C.
12/9/2019

One of the best experiences I’ve ever had moving!! Professional, Fast and Friendly. They actually made moving fun with all the laughter. Highly recommend and if ever I move again. I would use them again!! Moving to the 3rd floor with no elevator is no joke.

Heidi T.
8/23/2019

Shawn, Trey, and Freddy were awesome! They moved our 2,000 sq ft house in one day. They were professional, polite, and made the moving experience easy. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

John S.
7/23/2019

Again, I had a great experience with this professional & efficient crew, whom were both extremely helpful and accommodating. This is my 2nd move with them & each time has been a great success! I especially appreciate their positive demeanor & strong work ethic. Thanks Trey & Sean & all you guys at ATB!

Kate Z.
6/20/2019

Outstanding job moving items from a storage facility..! I’d give the crew FIVE STARS, without any reservations!

Gary J.
6/15/2019

Bobby and Tim were great. They went above and beyond what I expected for my move to another apartment. They were prompt, courteous, and careful. They finished the job ridiculously fast and I was on with the rest of my day. Excellent experience and I will definitely call again for my next move.

Jeremiah Z.
5/23/2019

These guys were great. Highly recommend. The took great care of our grandfather clock and 2 China cabinets. Fast and affordable.

Charlie M.
5/20/2019

Once again we’ve had the opportunity to use Around The Block moving company and as always they continue to amaze me with their great service. As a matter of fact, we’ve had the same gentleman all three times (over the course of 2+ years) who has been on the moving team which says a lot about this company.

We used Around The Block Moving in May of this year and they were the best! The two gentlemen who met us at our Storage unit arrived on time, they were careful, professional, pleasant and worked quickly. They put the last company we used to shame and we WILL be calling them again!

Suzanne A.
3/1/2019

READY TO GET STARTED?

OR CALL TODAY 214-348-7878